A Coming Out Draft

(As a disclaimer, I know I’ve written a post exactly like this before. This one is slightly different because it is most likely exactly what I will eventually post to my Facebook after I come out to my family. I just need a place to write it out and see how things go. Plus, like I’m sure I’ve said a million times, this is my blog).

“Some of you will be shocked to read this, and some of you will not be. Either way, I hope everyone reads it.

To make a long story short, I am transgender. I go by Max now, and I use he/him and they/them pronouns. Please be respectful.

To make a short story long again, I am transgender. More specifically non-binary, even more specifically a demiboy (which means I’m mostly a boy, but also a little bit something entirely outside of the binary), and transmasculine (which means I am masculine presenting and feeling). I go by Max now, and I use he/him and they/them pronouns. Please be respectful.

If you have nothing nice to say, please don’t say anything and simply remove me from Facebook. If you have nothing nice to say but feel like being a jackass and want to post a rude comment anyway, please note that it will not be tolerated. Your comment will be swiftly deleted, and you will be removed from my friends list; as you will no longer be considered a friend.

If you have any questions, please feel free to message me privately and ask. Provided the questions you ask aren’t too invasive, I will be happy to answer them.

I know this may be hard to grasp, and I understand that. I just hope everyone is able to love and respect me just the same as you have before, because I am still the same person; just more honest with myself now than I have been the last few years. And happier. Definitely happier. I want to thank all my friends and my boyfriend for helping me get to this point in my life where I’m finally ready to share my authentic self with the rest of the world. And I want to thank my family for being so understanding of this. And I want to thank all of you who read this for, well, reading it. And for, hopefully, accepting me as I am and loving me as you have before.

I understand this will take time for people to adjust to. Know that I am patient and ready to help anyone understand this to the best of my ability. Thank you, and have a wonderful day.

-Max”

(Thanks to anyone who took the time to read this despite the fact that this post is really just for my benefit. I appreciate it. Have a good life folks. -Max)

Leave a Reply

